Date: 14th August 2019 at 8:52am
Written by:
5 – 2
Bolton Wanderers

Crown Oil Arena

Carabao Cup First Round

13/08/2019 7:45 pm

Attendance: 3362

Referee: Andy Haines

Rochdale Bolton Wanderers
Henderson pen, Pike, Camps, Camps, Rathbone Darcy, Politic
Robert Sanchez Remi Matthews
Luke Matheson Harry Brockbank
Tyler Magloire Liam Edwards Boon
Jimmy McNulty Yoan Zouma
Rhys Norrington-Davies Jason Lowe
MJ Williams Callum King-Harmes
Aaron Morley Rathbone James Weir
Matt Done Pyke Luke Murphy
Callum Camps Dennis Politic Hurford-Lockett
Stephen Dooley Eddie Brown Brown-Sterling
Ian Henderson Andrew Ronan Darcy


Brad Wade Matt Alexander
Ryan Delaney Jordan Boon
Calvin Andrew Adam Senior
Rekeil Pike Sonny Graham
Jimmy Keohane Finlay Hurford-Lockett
Oliver Rathbone Joe White
Fabio Tavares De'Marlio Brown-Sterling

Game Statistics

17 Goal attempts 9
7 On Target 3
3 Corners 3
10 Fouls 5
0 Yellow Cards 0
0 Red Cards 0
66 % 34

Match stats and lineups from Bolton’s Carabao Cup first round exit at Rochdale.

This is the second straight year Bolton were knocked out in the first round. Dennis Politic and Ronan Darcy scored our first goals of the season, and their first Wanderers goals, also preventing us from going on the club’s longest ever run of games without a goal.


Your Comment