Date: 11th January 2016 at 11:01am
Written by:

With the FA Cup third round ties all done and dusted last weekend – apart from those requiring replays – clubs have been allocated ball numbers for the next stage of the competition.

The draw for the FA Cup fourth round takes place on Monday and Bolton Wanderers will find out their opposition in the next round at 7.15pm on BBC 1 with the draw taking place on The One Show.

Bolton have been handed the number 22 ball for the draw and currently share it with Eastleigh still with a replay required.

1 Watford
2 West Bromwich Albion or Bristol City
3 West Ham United
4 Derby County
5 Exeter City or Liverpool
6 Tottenham Hotspur or Leicester City
7 Colchester United
8 Peterborough United
9 Northampton Town or Milton Keynes Dons
10 Arsenal
11 Newport County or Blackburn Rovers
12 Ipswich Town or Portsmouth
13 AFC Bournemouth
14 Wycombe Wanderers or Aston Villa
15 Sheffield Wednesday
16 Oxford United
17 Walsall
18 Bury or Bradford City
19 Manchester United
20 Everton
21 Crystal Palace
22 Eastleigh or Bolton Wanderers
23 Nottingham Forest
24 Carlisle United or Yeovil Town
25 Chelsea
26 Stoke City
27 Leeds United
28 Shrewsbury Town
29 Huddersfield Town or Reading
30 Burnley
31 Manchester City
32 Hull City

Third round replays are largely set for 7.45pm on Tuesday January 19, and fourth round ties will take place across the weekend of Friday January 29 to Monday February 1.

Winners at this stage will pick up £90,000 from the FA’s prize fund for further progression.


Your Comment